Petition Packets Available September 16

Friday, September 9, 2022

Petition packets for the 2023 Naperville Park District Board of Park Commissioners election will be ready for pickup by interested park board candidates beginning Friday, September 16, 2022. Packets may be picked up from 9:00 a.m.-4:00 p.m., Monday through Friday at the Park District Administration Building at 320 W. Jackson Ave. at the desk of Bridget Tuft, Executive Administrative Assistant/Local Election Official.

Three positions will be up for election on April 4, 2023; newly elected commissioners will serve four-year terms.

Those who wish to run for a seat on the board must be at least 18 years of age and a Naperville Park District resident for at least one year prior to the election.

Rich Janor, Josh McBroom, and Marie Todd hold the three board positions that will expire in April 2023. Rhonda Ansier, Mary Gibson, Leslie Ruffing, and Alison Thompson were elected in 2021 to serve through 2025.

The Park District makes these packets available as a matter of convenience but candidates are solely responsible for complying with all requirements of the law concerning their candidacy and are therefore encouraged to consult an attorney prior to circulating petitions and before filing for any office.