Park Board Recognizes Outgoing Commissioner Josh McBroom

Friday, April 28, 2023

(From R to L): Executive Director Brad Wilson, Commissioner Josh McBroom and President Mary Gibson

At its April 27, 2023 meeting, the Naperville Park District Board of Commissioners recognized Josh McBroom for his four years of service as a park commissioner. Board President Mary Gibson thanked Commissioner McBroom for his diligent work and involvement to help guide the District in its good stewardship and in the many projects accomplished for the community. Josh McBroom will be sworn in as a city councilman on Sunday, April 30.

The other commissioners whose 4-year terms expire this year are Commissioners Marie Todd and Rich Janor. They will continue on the board until May 11, when the newly elected commissioners will be sworn in. The newly elected commissioners include Rich Janor (incumbent), Christopher Jacks and John Risvold.