Program RegistrationPark Facilities SearchWeather Related  Cancellations and Closures

Naperville Park District Staff

 
Executive Director

Ray McGury
630.848.3500
rmcgury@napervilleparks.org
Ray McGury joined the Naperville Park District in September 2008 with more than 27 years of community leadership, education and law enforcement experience. In his role as Executive Director, Ray oversees a budget of more than $34 million and is responsible for the overall management of a regular staff of 100+, and more than 1,100 seasonal employees. As the head of the District, he is additionally responsible for directing the operations and maintenance of 140 parks and facilities across 2,500+ acres, and the offering of more than 1400 recreational, arts, athletic and environmental programs for all ages. Read more
 

Leadership Team
The Naperville Park District's Leadership Team is comprised of directors and managers who direct business efforts on behalf of the District within their areas of specialty. The vast knowledge base and experience of these professionals is represented in the development of organization-wide initiatives such as the Strategic Plan, Master Plan, development projects, measuring success of the District, budgeting and many other projects throughout the course of the year. The Leadership Team is led by Executive Director Ray McGury.
 
Kevin Finnegan
Director of Parks
kfinnegan@napervilleparks.org
Bio
Eric Shutes
Director of Planning
eshutes@napervilleparks.org
Bio
 
Sameera Luthman
Director of Marketing & Communications
sluthman@napervilleparks.org
Bio
Sue Stanish
Director of Finance
sstanish@napervilleparks.org
Bio
 
Omar Sandoval
IT Manager
osandoval@napervilleparks.org
Bio
Brad Wilson
Director of Recreation
bwilson@napervilleparks.org
Bio
 
Carl Schnibben
Park Police Chief
cschnibben@napervilleparks.org
Bio
Katie Sepe
Director of Human Resources
ksepe@napervilleparks.org
Bio
 
 
 
 
Parks
Kevin Finnegan
Director of Parks
  kfinnegan@napervilleparks.org   630.848.5037
Carl Gorra
Park Operations Manager (Central)
  cgorra@napervilleparks.org   630.848.5036
Drew Hogue
Trades Manager
  ahogue@napervilleparks.org   630.848.5030
Chuck Papanos
Park Operations Manager (North & Riverwalk)
  cpapanos@napervilleparks.org   630.848.3590
 
Planning
Eric Shutes
Director of Planning
  eshutes@napervilleparks.org   630.848.5014
Jessica Burgdorf
Project Manager
  jburgdorf@napervilleparks.org   630.864.3944
Aileen McEldowney
Planner
  amceldowney@napervilleparks.org   630.848.5016
Peggy Pelkonen
Project Manager
  ppelkonen@napervilleparks.org   630.848.5013
Mike Piszynski
Project Manager
  mpiszynski@napervilleparks.org   630.848.5012
 
Park Police
Carl Schnibben
Police Chief
  cschnibben@napervilleparks.org   630.848.5049
 
Recreation
Brad Wilson
Director of Recreation
  bwilson@napervilleparks.org   630.848.3532
Brock Atwell
Program Manager
  batwell@napervilleparks.org   630.848.3534
Sara Cass
Program Manager
  scass@napervilleparks.org   630.848.3571
Andrea Coates
Facility Manager
  acoates@napervilleparks.org   630.848.3544
Beth Durso
Program Manager
  bjohnson@napervilleparks.org   630.848.3539
Gary Foiles
Program Manager
  gfoiles@napervilleparks.org   630.848.3536
Fred Gusel
Program Manager
  fgusel@napervilleparks.org   630.848.3540
Angelique Harshman
Nature Center Manager
  aharshman@napervilleparks.org   630.864.3962
Lynnette Hoole
Volunteer Coordinator
  lhoole@napervilleparks.org   630.848.3606
Debbie Kretzmann
Community Relations Manager
  dkretzmann@napervilleparks.org   630.848.3605
Brittany Malatt
Program Manager
  bmalatt@napervilleparks.org   630.848.3619
Jeanne Maher
Program Manager
  jmaher@napervilleparks.org   630.848.3535
Lorraine Ouellette
Program Manager
  louellette@napervilleparks.org   630.848.3620
 
Golf Services
Kevin Carlson
Superintendent of Golf Operations
  kcarlson@napervilleparks.org   630.848.5062
Tim Dunn
Head Golf Pro (Naperbrook)
  tdunn@napervilleparks.org   630.679.8661
Mike Lyzun
Head Golf Pro (Springbrook)
  mlyzun@napervilleparks.org   630.848.5070
 
Marketing and Communications
Sameera Luthman
Director of Marketing and Communications
  sluthman@napervilleparks.org   630.848.3570
Brett Lindahl
Sponsorship & Events Manager
  blindahl@napervilleparks.org   630.848.3575
Sue Omanson
Community Development Manager
  somanson@napervilleparks.org   630.848.3572
Nancy Thompson
Marketing Assistant
  nthompson@napervilleparks.org   630.848.5022
 
Finance
Sue Stanish
Director of Finance
  sstanish@napervilleparks.org   630.848.3514
Diane Grover
Accounts Payable Administrator
  dgrover@napervilleparks.org   630.848.3507
Jeremy Link
Accounting Manager
  jlink@napervilleparks.org   630.848.3506
Cindy Williams
Payroll Administrator
  cwilliams@napervilleparks.org   630.848.3577
 
Human Resources
Katie Sepe
Director of Human Resources
  ksepe@napervilleparks.org   630.848.3508
Becky Cooper
Safety Manager
  bcooper@napervilleparks.org   630.848.2139
 
Information Technology
Omar Sandoval
IT Manager
  osandoval@napervilleparks.org   630.848.3581
         
 

 

 
 
About Us
Board Meetings
Board of Commissioners
Community Events Sign Application
Employment
Finances
Go Virtual (Opt-Out)
Master Plan
Park Police
Scholarship Application
Staff
Support Us
 
 
Program Offerings
Active Adults & Seniors
Aquatics
Arts
Athletics
Camps
Dance
Early Childhood
Fitness & Wellness
General Interest
Golf
Leagues
Nature Programs
Parties
Trips
 
 
Planning & Development
Archives
Bid Results
Capital Projects
Open Bids
Request A Project
 
Parks & Facilities
Centennial Beach
Facility Rentals
General Information
Green Initiatives
Naperville Riverwalk
Parking Permits
Park & Facilities Search
Volunteer
 
West Nile Virus
 
WNV Status in Parks
 

Latest Park Talk Blog

b2ap3_thumbnail_kids birding web.jpg
Earth Day 2016: 7 Ways We're Greener This Year
1. Knoch Knolls Nature Center is open 7 days a week with educational exhibits inside and lots to do outside. The Center welcomed m...

Volunteer

 
   
Corporate Sponsors
View our partners
Advertise with us
 
 
 
 
    Our Mission
To provide recreation and park experiences that enrich the quality of life for our community.
  Our Vision
To be a national leader in parks and recreation providing and promoting high quality experiences and facilities at a great value to our community.
  Core Values
Health and Wellness, Environmental Education, Stewardship and Sustainability, Community Enrichment, Public Safety, Accessibility, Personal Growth and Enrichment
 
        320 W. Jackson Ave. Naperville, IL 60540 | (630) 848-5000
© 2016 Naperville Park District